Fresh From The Tree

This week I was given fresh organic oranges. I spent quite a while juicing them in my Nutribullet. For Christmas and a belated birthday gift my husband and I bought ourselves a KitchenAid Stand Mixer with the ice cream attachment. I thought, “Why not try making a sorbet using some of this fresh orange juice?” I had some simple syrup with pineapple left that I made the last time I tried to make sorbet.  Success! My husband said it was good. I am very pleased that we have fresh sorbet with no chemicals. Unfortunately I had to use sugar, albeit, organic to make the simple syrup. Next time I will use agave nectar and give it a try.

The frozen yogurt shops just lost a customer. I can make my own and know what is in them. I think next time I will try one of my vegetable Nutriblast. Vegetable Sorbet. Mmmm.

FYI: I am also trying the image format for you Blogging 101 colleagues. In the Capoversa basic theme it is not making a big difference from the standard format.

3 thoughts on “Fresh From The Tree

    1. It’s really simple to make. All you need is an ice cream maker, whole juicer, pineapple, supplegar and fresh orange juice. I have a KitchenAid stand mixer with the ice cream attachment and a Nutribullet. I blasted (Nutribullet term for juicing) the pineapple. I added that to the simple syrup made from sugar and water. I place the syrup, pineapple and blasted orange in the KithenAid. After about 15 minutes I had sorbet. Next time I am going to try Agave or Sucanat. I don’t want to use refined sugar in anything. I hope you are successful. The recipe is in the KitchenAide instruction booklet. I have found other recipes that I want to try. Have fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

