Greek Inspired Stuffed Peppers

I am changing my attitude about cooking. It is now a daily experiment and I have found good suggestions and recipes from Tracey. I am on a wellness kick and finding ways to use food as medicine. I like this recipe as a variation to the one I have.

My husband’s favorite meal is stuffed peppers.  I am sure he loves the classic stuffed pepper made with ground beef and ketchup that maybe his mom and grandma made, well that is too predictable for me.  I need to mix it up a bit and add my own twists. As I go through this recipe I will give you some hints on how to make it your own.  The kitchen should be where you can have fun.  Don’t be afraid of swaying from a recipe or substituting ingredients.  Being creative in the kitchen can be fun and you learn to adapt and overcome obstacles.

I am going to tell you what I used for tonight and what you could substitute. Now if you are thinking Greek lamb should come to mind and you can certainly use ground lamb.  I am using ground turkey instead. Peppers…I am using a yellow, red and 2 green…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

