Surprise Discovery!

After weeks of living in jeans, sweaters and T-shirts, I decided to wear a dress. It is hot and I wanted to be presentable and cool. I went into my closet and pulled out a sleeveless, floral dress that did not cling to the hips. That is how it is designed. This will work I thought, cute and comfortable. I chose comfortable ankle strapped sandals, heels of course, to wear with it. I even thought about a little makeup for a change. Happy with my choices I began to get dressed. And then it happened. I made an unexpected discovery.

My dress doesn’t fit. It is too, too big!

2 thoughts on “Surprise Discovery!

  1. i am truly blessed and grateful p to be reconnected with my childhood friend. I have been keeping up with the challenges you and your family have been facing. Praying that God will continue to bless you with His peace and love!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

