Daughter-in-law, Daughter-In-Love

I was talking to a lady the other day about our children and their spouses. She had just met my son and daughter in law. We continued our conversation after they left. She then told me a situation that happened with her husband. In a conversation she introduced her son-in-law as her son. Her husband corrected her and she said he is my son-in-love. Our daughter chose to love him. We have grown to love him. He is a a choice to love. I call him my son, my son-in-love. I liked that.

I love my daughter-in-law. She is our daughter. She is our daughter-in-love.

2 thoughts on “Daughter-in-law, Daughter-In-Love

Leave a Reply

