I Understand

I Understand why you don’t believe Jesus is the Anointed One.

You learned Jesus was not His birth name

He was Hebrew, after all.

And the letter “J” did not exist when he was born in Hebrew, Latin or Greek.

I Understand your questions.

How did they decide which scrolls were to be included in the Bible?

Should I ignore the scrolls that were included because I learned some were not?

Does the absence of some negate the truth of those included?

Or should I discover them and read for myself?

Can I reasonably expect every ancient scroll to be included in one book that I can carry?

I Understand your reasons but I can’t deny based on these truths.

Y’shua of Nazareth  declared in the synagogue His purpose.

Luke 4:18 (AMP)
18  The Spirit of the Lord [is] upon Me, because He has anointed Me [the Anointed One, the Messiah] to preach the good news (the Gospel) to the poor; He has sent Me to announce release to the captives and recovery of sight to the blind, to send forth as delivered those who are oppressed [who are downtrodden, bruised, crushed, and broken down by calamity],

How can I deny such a beneficial mission?

He loved and forgave us and taught us to do the same to each other?

Why would anyone reject love and forgiveness?

Could it be because we want to receive it

But we are too proud and selfish or maybe fearful to give it?

I Understand.

Those who call themselves Christian but behave hatefully in the name of righteous indignation is your biggest hindrance.

They claim to be Christ-like but live it selectively; when you agree with them.

If we are to do the Lord’s work and be like Him, then we should live His mission for all.

(Note; The only ones who received His anger were the self righteous.)

I Understand if your Religion won’t allow you to.

To the Nonbeliever consider His teachings of peace and goodwill;

His example of love and forgiveness.

To Declared Believers: live His teachings and live his examples;

Not your religions’.

But if you can’t or won’t

I Understand.

 

To begin your own search try these links as a starting point.

http://www.gotquestions.org/canon-of-Scripture.html

http://www.christianity.com/church/church-history/centuries/1st-century-11631960.html

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “I Understand

Leave a Reply

