I used To HATE Cooking!

So what changed? Know one understands like my family but these cooking experiments are beginning to be fun. Today I made a sweet potato and hot pepper soup for lunch. It is a recipe I saw on P. Allen Smith’s television show. It was quick, easy and tasty. Sweet Potato Soup

20160120_141642
Sweet Potato and Hot Pepper Soup, Grilled Catfish and Oat Bread

I know my plating isn’t pretty but at the time I just wanted to eat it. It was very good. Remember you are dealing with someone who is just beginning to look beyond getting the food on the plate. So give me a break. I need to watch more Food Network TV or YouTube for that. (Big Smile)

Leave a Reply

