Tasty Accidents

Last night I decided to use my lemon vitality oil to make lemonade. I didn’t have my glasses on and I identified the oil by the color of the label. I picked up my bottle of fennel vitality oil and dropped 3 drops in about 8 oz of water. I sweetened it with raw agave and poured it over ice. It was not lemonade. I enjoyed fennelaide. It was awesome. That was a tasty accident.

It was my night for mistakes. I set out to make falafel burgers. I did everything the recipe told me to do. I thought. I was supposed to leave the chickpeas chunky. Instead I processed the mixture until it was smooth. It was a flavorful hummus. I was not to be denied. I spoon dropped the mixture on a cookie sheet and baked them. We enjoyed falafel biscuits for dinner.

A very tasty accident.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.