Has My Step Been Re-Sprung?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.”

I read the prompt and wondered what has happened to me recently that would have me rejuvenated. I realized that the answer was a lot of little thins for temporary changes but nothing lasting. That revelation was very disheartening. How can I motivate others when I am fatigued? I can’t successfully because they can see something is not 100% with me.

I have had taken a day here and a day there to rest physically. It helped to some extent I am sure. I can go on.  I awaken this morning feeling stressed out with the list of things I need to do NOW. The only solution I see is to make my list, prioritize and work the list.

Maybe then my step will get sprung. Physical rest is nothing without mental rest.

5 thoughts on “Has My Step Been Re-Sprung?

  1. I don’t know why it has to be lasting, as long as rejuvenation happens often. When was the last time you were speaking or teaching? I would hope that refreshes you, as well as the minds of others.

    Like

    1. I gave the first sermon of the new year at my church. That was exhilarating and I was honored. I guess in the following days I allowed the weight of my “Things to Do” list overwhelm me. Health concerns for me and other family members caused me to get behind. At the writing of the original post, I didn’t feel like I was making progress. As for affecting others, I hope so.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.